Sign in to follow this  
doombox

Favorite Music Videos of the Year?

I'm curious what everyone's favorite music videos were for 2014? I've been running a jrock video blog for a couple of years now and I figured I'd give a short list of the top 10 most popular from there, and everyone else could share their favorites too? Feel free to talk about the choices and posts too!

# 10. Silent Siren - “Lucky Girl” 

# 09. SuG - “B.A.B.Y.

# 08. kinoko teikoku - “CHRONOSTASIS

# 07. DADAROMA - “oboreru sakana

# 06. BIOSPHIA - “SUISEN

# 05. Lycaon - “Akujo no bishou”

# 04. coldrain - “You Lie”

# 03. MEJIBRAY - "RAVEN"

# 02. TOKYO SKA PARADISE ORCHESTRA - “Wake Up! feat. ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION”

# 01. Wagakki Band - “Senbonzakura”

The number one video pretty much smashed everything else we posted this year with over 400 reblogs. But Tokyo Ska was a really strong second with over 100+! But I think Wagakki Band is a good top to the list because the pv really was quite beautiful. (o_~)

THE NOVEMBERS - 今日も生きたね (kyou mo ikita ne)

As far as the general concept goes it's not really anything revolutionary, but there's something about its simplicity and overall execution that I just really like. Having the band members all walk onto the scene separately before meeting up and leaving together as one group is simple yet effective, and it really fits the overall feel of the song rather well in my opinion.

雨のパレード (ame no parade) - ペトリコール (Petrichor)

I'm a sucker for well-executed interpretive dance PVs in general, but this particular one takes the cake for having really good cinematography and scenery to boot.

I actually can't think of many others from this year that stood out to me. 2013 seemed to be full of them but 2014 has felt rather "meh" as far as PVs go in my opinion.