plastic_rainbow

Hello~ Well, this is rather embarrassing...

I realized that I joined this community 5 years ago, but never made any posts nor introduced myself here...haha.  I think I made this account to download something and then just kinda left....Yeah, sad to say that I'm one of those people, sorry!! >.<;

BUT!! As I find myself back in the Jrock phase I wanted to discuss about music with others and found that this place might be suitable~  (especially since the previous forums I used to be active in are dead now, does anyone remember batsu lol???)  Anyway, I feel like I should make a proper self-introduction this time!

Well, basically I've been listening to Jrock ever since 2007 and was especially into baroque and Plastic Tree.  In recent years I strayed away from the visual kei scene and listened to other Japanese genres such as garage rock, punk, post-rock, and shoegaze.  And then it wasn't until last year that I got back into the Jrock phase and started listening to bands such as Mejibray, AvelCain, and Dezert.  Also, I am currently studying abroad in Japan right now so I've been frequenting a few live events.  And because of that I wanted to catch up on some Jrock news as well!  Anyway, nice to meet you all! ^0^

Feel free to check my last.fm in my signature~

A pleasure to have you then! Thanks for coming back and joining us once more. x3

I've heard of Batsu and randomly visited it recently to see what it was. I love how one of the recent threads there is about how dead the site is and that was made quite a few years ago. xD Awesome seeing you've made an intro!