Sign in to follow this  
Kaleidoscope

Node Of Scherzo Vocal Cover with two other vocalists

I finally did a new vocal cover, together with Seiji (who's on TW too) and Kazumi. It's my first attempt to cover something after taking singing lessons and i think you can hear some improvement :o Hope you enjoy it, covers of Serenade by Versailles and Every Me Every You by Placebo will follow soon.

I did Kamijo's part btw ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XLG5KZ6dbU8

Honestly, this wasn't good at all. Oh man! Don't mean to sound harsh, but you guys are trying way too hard. It sounds EXTREMELY un-natural, power- and emotionless. But it was just too un-natural.

And who the fuck is doing the high pitched vocals in the chorus? Not trying to sound hars, but that's uteer garbage. It makes it even worse.

But keep trying guys, I'm sure it's way better now than half a year ago.

But one advice: Call yourself something else. The whole "Seiji, Kazuya & Kazumi V R JAPNS GAIS!" doesn't work at all. It's quite ridiculous. Sorry guys.

I thought it was going to be a complete fail, but it was ok. The one who did Kaya's part was the worst one TBH :/

You're the one who did the best job, then Seiji then the other guy. (:

Thank you for the feedback!

It's okay when your criticism is harsh, it's the only way we can improve ;) I'm not too happy with the falsetto either, the guy who mixed the whole song was supposed to put that voice on a really low volume, but well, you heard the result.

The one who sang Kaya's part just started singing and has tenor voice, so he really had to force his voice into those low notes, i think it's okay for a beginner ;)

Don't agree with the thing about emotionless and unnatural though - i can only speak for myself, but i didn't force my voice at all, that's just the way it sounds. It's possible that i didn't put too much emotion in it though, but well, i can't really identify with the song and therefore have some problems with it.